The Months of the ‘Arefin (Gnostics)

1. Muharram: sanctification and coming-forward; station of beginning.
2. Safar: renunciation, aspiration and denudation; its earth relinquishes the plants of evil deeds
3. Rabi’ al-Awwal: customary practice; mutual social relations
4. Rabi’ ath-Thani: unveiling; mystical perceptions
5. Jumada al-Awwal: What do you think?
6. Jumada al-akhirah: ?
7. Rajab: the loftiest shrine
8. Sha’ban: the barrier
9. Ramadan: the everlasting
10. Shawwal: the source of quiddity+++-
11. Dhul-Qadah: the earthly expanse
12. Dhul-Hijjah: spiritual joy.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.